In English


Peurunka Rogaining

Saturday 29th September 2018

Event centre

Spa Hotel Peurunka in Laukaa (navigation address Peurungantie 85, Laukaa)


Three competition classes, no divisions by age or gender.

6 hours

3 hours (MTB)

2 hours


A team consists of 2-5 competitors, one of them being the team captain. The team has to move and visit the controls together. Underaged (at least 12 yrs) team members participate on the responsibility of adult team captain. All teams have team number. ”One man teams” are allowed in the 2 h class.


Two-sided A3 size map in a plastic cover. Main map in scale 1:25000. Selected part of the main map area is on the opposite side in form of 1:10000 orienteering map.

Controls and punching system

Controls are marked with white-red flags. Emit-punching. Each team has one own Emit-card. Emit cards can be rented from organizers – please inform organizers about your need when registrating.


Registration to the 2018 competition will be opened on this website in November 2017.

Participation fees

Payment of participation fees confirms participation. Closing of registration on 27th September.  On-site registration possible only for the 2 hours class.

6h and MTB     40€/person

2h                     30€/team  (20€/one man team)

Fixed rates for the whole registration period.

The fees include maps, sport drinks and snacks on the terrain service points and the use of dressing and shower rooms and sauna, in the 6h and MTB classes also soup and coffee.

The fees for whole team shall be paid all at once into the organizer’s bank account:
FI22 5221 2240 0068 98 (Account owner: Vihtavuoren Pamaus). Please mark the team name into the message field.

If a team has to cancel participation, paid fees entitle the team to participate the event next year. In cancellations at least 3 weeks before the event the paid fees can be returned.

Preliminary schedule

Times by classes
6h 2h MTB 3h
Opening of registration 10:00 11:30 11:30
Mass start 11:00 12:00 12:30
End of competition time 17:00 14:00 15:30
Closing of competition 17:30 14:30 16:00